Lessons Learned: The Best Way To Help Others Is To Help Yourself

glenford scott

I was watching a Jay Z interview on his YouTube channel Life + Times and he said something I found very profound and that I agreed with fully. When asked about him being accused of not being charitable enough he said “my presence is charity” now this may sound egotistical at first glance but it carries a lot of genuine truth. What he meant by this is that just by him doing what he loves, making out of a violent community and being hugely successful he is inspiring others (myself included) to do the same and in essence helping them get out of their situation.

20130815-221107

I agreed with this fully because in my life I have many people who i admire greatly and they have never given me a dollar or sat down with me and given me advice, nor have they directly contributed to my community. Yet just by…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

